Uncategorized

Much.

With God’s power working in us, God can do much, much more than anything we can ask or imagine. To him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus for all time, forever and ever. Amen.

Ephesians 3:20-21 (NCV)

I’m not good enough.

I’m not talented enough.

I don’t feel called to anything.

There are all common excuses in the church. And all of them are saying that God doesn’t measure up.

WHAT?!?!?

If God, in His infinite wisdom and knowledge, failed to make me good enough, failed to give me enough talent, failed to call me to a greater work, that would mean that He has fallen short of who He says He is.

But He has made me good enough. He has given me enough talent. He has called me to a greater work. And, in that realization, is where God can do the much, much more that Paul talked about in his letter to the church at Ephesus.

If everything I do brings God glory in one way or another, what kind of glory is He really getting from everything I do? Is He proud of what I’ve accomplished in His name with what He has given me? or am I one of those people He would rather not be associated with?

I need to recognize all that God has given me and make me to be and then act like I know it so that He receives the glory He deserves.

Leave a Reply

