Uncategorized

Follow.

When the men brought their boats to the shore, they left everything and followed Jesus.

Luke 5:11 (NCV)

FOLLOW (Webster’s American Dictionary of the English Language, 1828):

  • to go after or behind
  • to pursue; to chase
  • to imitate; to copy
  • to embrace; to adopt and maintain
  • to obey; to observe
  • to pursue as an object of desire; to endeavour to obtain
  • to adhere to; to side with
  • to be led or guided by

Am I really a follower? Or do I say that I am because it sounds better than saying I’m just a fan?

Do I pursue and chase after Jesus?

Do I obey Him?

Do I allow myself to be led and guided by Him?

Like the men in the Gospels, have I dropped everything just because He asked me to?

We know that in everything God works for the good of those who love him. They are the people he called, because that was his plan.

Romans 8:28 (NCV)

Do I act as though I am a part of God’s plan? Or do I try to fit God into my plan?

God has amazing plans for me, but I will never see those plans come to full fruition until I am willing to drop everything and follow Him. All of those secrets and surprises He has waiting will remain hidden until I get myself into the place Jesus has called me to be.

Leave a Reply

